#1605: Release The Beast

I’m off to Denver this week to see some old friends, but I made sure to leave you a heaping pile of hot rock tunes, old and new, to get you through the bitter cold.  See you next week, and stay warm out there.

Playlist below->

Entrance of the Devil (intro) – Zior

Moderato (Fare You Well, Dove) – New Trolls
Horse Head – The Black Crowes
Traveller In Time – Uriah Heep
(break: Stay Crunchy – Ronald Jenkees)
Release The Beast – Breakwater
Sookie, Sookie – Steppenwolf
Raw Animal – Libido Fuzz
Numbed Out – Hey Colossus
(break: Prime Rib – Nick Martin’s Denver Farm Jazz Orchestra)
Lucifer Sam – The Well
Look At Me – Geordie
Bone Mountain – Arrowhead
(break: Stumble – Love Sculpture)
I’ve Gonna Leave You Satisfied – The Divorced
Children Of The Revolution – Ouzo Bazooka
Night Flight – Led Zeppelin
Born To Move – Creedence Clearwater Revival
Hands Of A Clock – Banchee
Distortions – Clinic
You Will Sing – E Gone
(break: Hijo Del Relampago – Orion’s Beethoven)
Baby Baby – Quicksilver Messenger Service
Check My Machine – Paul McCartney
Metropolitan Glide – Tom Waits
(break: Superstar – Overton Berry Ensemble)
Down By The River – Purple Snow
The Drive – Curtis Harding
Shining Star – Earth, Wind and Fire
Feelin’ Alright – Isaac Hayes
Fred – The James Gang
Brazen – Heartless Bastards
Sittin’ Pretty – The Datsuns
(break: The Ecstasy Of Gold – Ennio Morricone)
Or Is It Just Me? – The Reverend Horton Heat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s